Skip to main content


Centre for Sustainable Agriculture and Resource Management

Board of Management


Dr.M. Pagthinathan
Dean/Faculty of Agriculture


Prof. Thayamini H. Seran
Professor in Crop Science

Financial Officer

Mrs. M.L.Vindya Sandeepani
Assistant Bursar/Faculty of Agriculture

Administrative Officer

Mrs. M.F.U. Safaya Rifath
Assistant Registrar/Faculty of Agriculture

Ex-officio Members

Prof. (Mrs.) P. Premanandarajah
Head/Department of Agric. Chemistry

Dr. M. M. Mahusoon
Head/ Department of Animal Science

Dr. (Mrs). N. Rodney Fernando
Head/ Department of Agric. Biology

Mrs. T. Geretharan
Head/ Department of Agric. Economics

Dr. T. Geretharan
Head/ Department of Crop Science

Mr. M. Rajendran
Head/ Department of Agric. Engineering

Appointed Members

Mr. R. Thivyatharsan
Senior Lecturer Gr I/ Department of Agric. Engineering

Mrs. B. Karunarathna
Senior Lecturer Gr II/ Department of Crop Science

Mrs. S. Amuthine
Lecturer / Department. of Agric. Chemistry